Super Tuesday Election Results – House Freedom Fund

Last week, we asked you to support these three congressional candidates who were targeted by super PACs as part of Kevin McCarthy’s “revenge tour.”

  • Rep. Barry Moore (AL-01)

  • Mark Harris (NC-08)

  • Brandon Gill (TX-26)

Yesterday, they overcame these attacks and won their primaries!

Barry Moore, Brandon Gill, Mark Harris

Barry Moore (R-AL), Brandon Gill (R-TX), and Mark Harris (R-NC)

Alabama, District 1

  • Barry Moore 51.5%

  • Jerry Carl 48.5%

Texas, District 26

  • Brandon Gill 58.4%

  • Scott Armey 14.5%

  • John Huffman 10.0%

  • Others 17.1%

North Carolina, District 8

  • Mark Harris 30.4%

  • Allan Baucom 27.0%

  • John Bradford 17.8%

  • Others 24.8%

*Candidates in NC with 30%+1 avoid a runoff

Considering the mountain of money we were up against, these are excellent results.

Barry Moore’s victory in Alabama was especially important given that Moore’s membership in the House Freedom Caucus became the biggest issue in the race. McCarthy went all-in against Moore, but — thanks to your support — we beat him with five smooth stones and a slingshot.

But the fight has only begun.

Kevin McCarthy is focused on beating Republicans, not Democrats, and that remains his mission.

McCarthy’s allies spent $1.65 million against Barry Moore, $2 million against Mark Harris, and $2.1 million against Brandon Gill — and more is coming against Bob Good (VA-05), Marlin Stutzman (IN-03), and every other Freedom Caucus candidate in a competitive race.

We won the fight this time because we had the better message and spent our dollars wisely, but we can’t let up!

Please make an urgent contribution to our priority candidates today.

House Freedom Fund will pay all processing fees and transfer 100% of your candidate contributions directly to their campaigns.

Thank you for being part of our team and for doing so much to support the House Freedom Caucus in the fight for America’s future.

Paid for by House Freedom Fund and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *